Shelby Team

Meet the team that keeps the retail food industry up to date on the latest regional and national grocery news.

Corporate

Dathan MitchellChairman & CEO
Dathan L. Mitchell
dmitchell@shelbypublishing.com

 

 

Athaleen MitchellCo-Chairman
Athaleen Mitchell
athaleen@shelbypublishing.com

 

 

Ron JohnstonPresident & Publisher
Ron Johnston
ron@shelbypublishing.com

 

 

Paul HynsonExecutive Vice President
Paul Hynson
phynson@shelbypublishing.com

 

 

Bill DooleyVice President/Group Associate Publisher
Bill Dooley
bdooley@shelbypublishing.com

 

 

Kevin GriffinPublisher, The Griffin Report of the Northeast
Kevin Griffin
kgriffin@griffinreport.com

 

 

Advertising

Bob ReevesVice President/West Regional Manager
Bob Reeves
rreeves@shelbypublishing.com

 

 

Geoff WelchVice President/Midwest Regional Manager
Geoff Welch
gwelch@shelbypublishing.com

 

 

Jan MeadeVice President/Southwest Regional Manager
Jan Meade
janmeade@shelbypublishing.com

 

 

Ron JohnstonSoutheast Regional Contact
Ron Johnston
ron@shelbypublishing.com

 

 

Penny SmithNational Foodservice@Retail Director
Penny Smith
pennys@shelbypublishing.com

 

 

Dannielle KentNational Director of Digital Sales
Dannielle Kent
dkent@shelbypublishing.com

 

 

Administration/Circulation

Joy BreedloveOperations Manager
Joy Breedlove
admin@shelbypublishing.com

 

 

Genie MonaghanCirculation Manager
Genie Monaghan
gmonaghan@shelbypublishing.com

 

 

Elaine BlackmonCirculation Assistant
Elaine Blackmon
eblackmon@shelbypublishing.com

 

 

Newsroom

Lorrie GriffithEditor-in-Chief, Editor—West, Southeast and Northeast
Lorrie Griffith
editor@shelbypublishing.com

 

 

Terrie EllerbeeEditor—Midwest and Southwest
Terrie Ellerbee
tellerbee@shelbypublishing.com

 

 

Alissa MarchatWeb Editor
Alissa Marchat
amarchat@shelbypublishing.com

 

 

Treva BennettStaff Writer
Treva Bennett
tbennett@shelbypublishing.com

 

 

Kristen BrissetteEditorial Assistant
Kristen Brissette
kbrissette@griffinpublishing.net

 

 

Production

Edward McIlvainArt Director & Production Manager
Edward McIlvain
emcilvain@shelbypublishing.com

 

 

Elaine BradyDesigner
Elaine Brady
ebrady@shelbypublishing.com

 

 

Matthew WallsDesigner
Matthew Walls
mwalls@shelbypublishing.com

 

Featured Photos

Featured Video