Home » Fluid Milk Processor Promotion Board Members Appointed
Dairy News National Perishables Suppliers Women In The News

Fluid Milk Processor Promotion Board Members Appointed

milk online marketing opportunity

Last updated on June 14th, 2024 at 10:11 am

U.S. Ag Secretary Tom Vilsack has appointed eight members to fill vacancies on the National Fluid Milk Processor Promotion Board. The terms for these appointees began July 1 and expire on June 30, 2018.

Newly appointed members are: Brian Linney, Sterling, Virginia (Region 3); Greg Schwarz, Dallas, Texas (Region 8); John Cox, Millersville, Pennsylvania (Region 15); Lewis Goldstein, Viroqua, Wisconsin (at-large, processor); and Subriana Pierce, Corona, California (at-large, general public).

Reappointed were: Brad Anderson, Charlotte, North Carolina (Region 6); Gary Aggus, Springfield, Missouri (Region 9); and Sandra Kelly, Phoenix, Arizona (Region 12).The National Fluid Milk Processor Promotion Board is composed of 15 fluid milk processors from 15 geographic regions and five at-large members. At least three at-large members must be fluid milk processors and at least one must be from the general public. The board was established by the Fluid Milk Promotion Act of 1990 to develop and administer a coordinated program of advertising and promotion to increase the demand for fluid milk products.

The National Fluid Milk Program is financed by a mandatory 20-cent/cwt. assessment on all fluid milk processed and marketed commercially in consumer-type packages in the contiguous 48 states and the District of Columbia. Processors who commercially process and market 3 million lbs. or less per month, excluding those fluid milk products delivered to the residence of a consumer, are exempt from assessments.

About the author

Shelby Team

The Shelby Report delivers complete grocery news and supermarket insights nationwide through the distribution of five monthly regional print and digital editions. Serving the retail food trade since 1967, The Shelby Report is “Region Wise. Nationwide.”

Featured Photos

Featured Photo IDDBA Annual Convention
George R. Brown Convention Center
Houston, TX