Association News Executive News Independent Store News Nonfood Operations Southwest Store News Suppliers

TRA Honors Rehkopf Enterprises At Annual Forum

The Texas Retailers Association (TRA) announced the 2019 award winners during its Forum in Austin, Texas (see more photos below). They include The Luggage Shop of Lubbock, Small Retailer of the Year; Macy’s, Large Retailer of the Year; Kroger, Grocer of the Year and Altria Client Service, Education Champion of the Year. In addition, Ron Rehkopf, Rehkopf Enterprises, Texarkana, received the Texas Retailers Association Lifetime Achievement Award, which is presented for excellence and contributions to the industry and the TRA over the course of a career.

TRA also recognized two elected officials who have supported the Texas retail industry at both the state and federal levels. State Rep. John Raney (R-HD14) received the Legislative Champion award and U.S. Rep. Will Hurd (R-TX23) received the Federal Legislative Champion.

TRA is a trade association representing retail outlets of every size and sector across the state. The mission of the TRA is to be a strong advocate for the retail industry and provide value-added services and programs pertinent to members. It is the state affiliate of the National Retail Federation.

The Texas retail industry represents more than 3 million jobs at 300,000-plus stores statewide. The retail sector in Texas is more than twice the size of any other industry. One in four Texas jobs is within retail.



Featured Photos

Featured Photo

Featured Video

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap