Association News West

AFMA Honors Excellence In Leadership Award Recipients

AFMA logo

The Arizona Food Marketing Alliance (AFMA) recently honored the 2019 Excellence in Leadership Award recipients. This year’s event recognized: 

Steve Harding
Geoff Stickler
Chris Saline

Steve Harding, SVP of operations for Cardenas Markets LLC – Retailer of the Year.

Chris Saline, market director for the New Southwest Region of Frito-Lay – Supplier of the Year.

Geoff Stickler, owner of Express Foods, inducted into the Arizona Food Industry Hall of Fame.

Retailers and suppliers in the Arizona food industry have been honored as the Retailer and Supplier of the Year since 1965. In 1989, the Arizona Food Industry Hall of Fame also was created. AFMA has been hosting this event since 1965.

The Excellence in Leadership Awards Banquet took place at the Sheraton Grand Phoenix on Oct. 25.

“This event is supported by our retail food partners and their suppliers,” said AFMA president Mark Miller. “This annual gala event is a celebration of the Arizona Food Industry Marketplace.”

The mission of the alliance is to represent and advocate the interests of the Arizona retail food industry and their supplier partners in legislation, regulation, education and other appropriate services.

Established in 1943, AFMA is the state trade association representing every major supermarket chain, as well as convenience and independent store owners, food manufacturers and brokers. The Arizona retail food industry and its suppliers represent $16 billion in sales revenue and more than 100,000 employees in the state of Arizona.

Featured Photos

Featured Photo

Featured Video

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap