Home » NEW Board Of Directors Welcomes Three New Executives
Executive News Home Page Slider National

NEW Board Of Directors Welcomes Three New Executives

NEW executives
NEW Board of Directors Executive Committee

Last updated on June 13th, 2024 at 03:15 pm

The Network of Executive Women has named three new members to its board of directors effective early 2021. 

Joining the NEW Board of Directors are Valerie Jabbar, group VP at Kroger; Mike Theilmann, EVP, chief human resources officer at Albertsons Cos.; and Jennifer Wilson, SVP brand marketing at Lowe’s.

“We’re thrilled to welcome Valerie, Mike and Jennifer to our board,” said NEW President and CEO Sarah Alter. “They will bring their unique experiences to help guide our efforts to Advance All Women, further our advocacy and connect us with the key needs of our partners.”

The NEW Executive Committee for 2020 will continue into 2021, with the role of NEW Executive Committee board chair held by Monica Turner, president of North America sales at Procter & Gamble.

The NEW Executive Committee also includes: Vice Chair Abbe Luersman, chief human resource officer at Ahold Delhaize; Immediate Past Chair Lisa Walsh, operating advisor at Atlantic Street Capital Advisors LLC; Treasurer Dagmar Boggs, president of South Operations at The Coca-Cola Co.; and Secretary Beth Marrion, managing director, Global Retail Consulting Practice at Accenture. 

The 2021 NEW board committee chairs will be Audit Chair Christina Bieniek, chief commercial officer at Deloitte Consulting LLP; Compensation Chair Kim Underhill, group president at Kimberly-Clark North America; Finance Chair Dagmar Boggs; NEW Gen Chair Ellen Siebenborn-Forsyth; Governance Chair Lisa Walsh; Regional Advisory Chair Marla Daudelin, SVP, 7-Eleven Global Customer Team at PepsiCo; Newly-appointed Strategic Value Co-Chair Melody Richard, merchandising VP of pets at Walmart; Strategic Value Co-Chair Abbe Luersman; and Technology Chair Nicola Johnson, principal, Deloitte Consulting LLP.

NEW’S 2021 Directors-At-Large are Chris Baker, SVP and head of retail NA at Visa; Valerie Jabbar; Cassandra Johnson, EVP of global customer care and vendor management office for Google Devices & Services at Google; Chris Skyers, VP of own brands at Wakefern Food Corp; Mike Theilmann; and Jennifer Wilson.

NEW board members completing their terms are Kelly Caruso, CEO of Shipt; Kendra Doyel, VP of merchandising at Ralphs Grocery Co.; Andy Dunn, chairman at Monica + Andy; Vicki Felker, VP, global Amazon team at Nestlé; and Michelle Larson, president, Southwest Division at Albertsons Cos.

“We are so grateful for the service of Kelly, Kendra, Andy, Vicki and Michelle,” Alter said. “Our board members are part of our network and always will be. NEW wishes them the best and looks forward to continuing to work with them to forward our mission in the future.”

Featured Photos

Featured Photo IDDBA Annual Convention
George R. Brown Convention Center
Houston, TX