Home » Publix Leaders Honored For Dedication To Associates

Publix Leaders Honored For Dedication To Associates

Publix logo

Publix Super Markets recognized 12 leaders on Dec. 14 with the President’s Award during a dinner celebration. The award was given to nine district managers, a recently promoted regional director and two support leaders who embody Publix’s founding philosophies.

Recipients have proven their dedication to fairness, mentoring future leaders and maintaining the dignity, value and employment security of their associates.

The 2020 recipients are: Atlanta Division District Manager Tony Minor, Charlotte Division District Manager Luis Gonzalez, Jacksonville Division District Manager Keith Williams, Jacksonville Division Regional Director Trae O’Steen (previously Miami Division district manager), Lakeland Division District Manager John Kisgen and Manager of Ethnic Business Development Mike Sibila.

The 2021 recipients are: Atlanta Division District Manager LaShawndra Johnson, Charlotte Division District Manager Theresa Chambless, Jacksonville Division District Manager Lisa Patton, Lakeland Division District Manager Chris McGough, Miami Division District Manager Brett Tessier and Manager of Return Center Operations Mark Jordan.

“We are pleased to recognize these outstanding leaders for their contributions to our company,” said Publix President Kevin Murphy. “Through their work and dedication, they continue to help make Publix a great place to work.”

Publix, the largest employee-owned company in the U.S. with more than 225,000 associates, currently operates 1,294 stores in Florida, Georgia, Alabama, Tennessee, South Carolina, North Carolina and Virginia.

For 24 consecutive years, the company has been recognized by Fortune as a great place to work. In addition, Publix’s dedication to superior quality and customer service is recognized among the top in the grocery business. For more information, visit corporate.publix.com.

Featured Photos

Featured Photo PLMA Annual Private Label Trade Show
Donald E. Stephens Convention Center
Chicago, Illinois
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap