Home » AFFI Announces 2022 Board Of Directors Leadership And Membership
Association News Frozen Home Page Slider National

AFFI Announces 2022 Board Of Directors Leadership And Membership

AFFI study

Alison Bodor, president and CEO of the American Frozen Food Institute, has announced the organization’s new leadership on its board of directors. The officers and board members are selected by the nominating committee of the AFFI board and were unanimously elected by AFFI’s processor members. 

“The pandemic’s impact on the frozen sector has been significant, highlighting the important role AFFI plays in bringing the frozen food chain together to develop innovative and responsible solutions that keep safe, nutritious, delicious and affordable frozen foods available to consumers,” said Bodor. 

“Especially during this challenging time, I would like thank and applaud these talented leaders who dedicate their time, energy and talent for the greater good, and look forward to working with them to help feed millions of families in the U.S. and around the world in 2022 and beyond.”

The following individuals were nominated and elected as AFFI board officers for a one-year term for 2022:

  • Chair:  Julia Sabin, VP of Government Relations and Corporate Sustainability, J.M. Smucker Co.;
  • Vice chair:  John Tentomas, president and CEO, Nature’s Touch; and
  • Immediate past chair:  Jeff Varcoe, VP of Manufacturing and Technical Services, Schwan’s Co.

The following individuals were elected to a one-year term as executive committee members of the board of directors:

  • Paul DiGenova, general manager of Commodities for Bonduelle North America;
  • Rick Drummond, VP of R&D for B&G;
  • Suvan Sharma, CEO of Jain Farm Fresh Foods; and
  • Tony Shurman, president and CEO of Jasper Wyman and Son.

The following individuals were elected to the AFFI Board of Directors:

  • Tracey Beck, VP and chief counsel of Marketing and Government Affairs for Conagra Brands, three-year term;
  • Kurt Deibel, VP of Food Safety and Quality for Kraft Heinz, three-year term;
  • Rick Drummond, VP of R&D for B&G Foods, three-year term;
  • Julia Sabin, VP of Government Relations and Corporate Sustainability, J.M. Smucker Co., three-year term;
  • Tony Shurman, president & CEO of Jasper Wyman & Son, three-year term;
  • Meghan Swan, VP of McDonald’s Global Business for J.R. Simplot Foods, three-year term;
  • Joe Yanda, president and CEO of Lakeside Foods, three-year term;
  • Debbie Radie, VP of operations for Boardman Foods, three-year term;
  • Tina Almond, VP of Food Safety and Quality for McCain Foods USA, two-year term;
  • Adnan Durrani, founder and CEO of Saffron Road, one-year term; and
  • Eric Schwartz, CEO of Eckert Cold Storage, one-year term.

A full list of AFFI’s Board of Directors is available here. 

The American Frozen Food Institute is the member-driven national trade association representing all segments of the frozen food supply chain from manufacturers to suppliers and distributors. AFFI advocates before legislative and regulatory entities on the industry’s behalf, serves as the voice for the industry and convenes industry leadership to create an environment where frozen foods are essential in a dynamic marketplace.

For more information, visit affi.org.

After the past two years of uncertainty and changed plans due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we all hoped that 2022 might bring back a sense of normalcy.

However, with government and independent data confirming 40 years of inflation highs and Wall Street entering a bear market, grocers now have new challenges to face.

In this webinar, we will hear from Todd Taylor of Neighborhood Fresh and Darlene Murphy of Metcalfe’s Market about why shopper loyalty is so important in this time of inflation.

Register Now To Attend

CPG + Grocery Retailers’ Rapid Response to Shifting Consumer Behavior Is Impressive and Ongoing

At every twist and turn, brands and retailers have responded to crisis and disruption with innovation, ingenuity, and reinvention. Until the next big thing pops up, many of the changes to the way consumers now shop for groceries and purchase CPG retail items expect to remain. Despite their nimbleness over the last two-plus years, brands and retailers must continue to improve to meet evolving expectations and demands of consumers.

Learn More From Vericast

Featured Photos

Featured Photo Barons Market Flagship Store
Point Loma Community
Huntington Beach, California
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap