Home » WAFC Elects 2023-24 Leadership At Annual Conference
Association News Executive News West

WAFC Elects 2023-24 Leadership At Annual Conference

WAFC leadership

Lakewood, California-based Western Association of Food Chains has announced the 2023-24 officers and board of directors, elected May 7 and May 9 at the WAFC’s annual convention.

The new officers are:

  • Paul Gianetto, SVP of sales and merchandising at Raley’s, has been named president and chairman.
  • Nancy Lebold, CEO at New Seasons Markets, will serve as VP.
  • Kevin Lovell, SVP of operations at Albertsons/Safeway NorCal, has been named as treasurer.
  • Rebecca Calvin, SVP and chief marketing officer at Stater Bros. Markets, will serve as secretary.

The association has also named new advisory members, including Scott Drew from Smart & Final, Greg McNiff from Stater Bros. Markets, Kevin Curry from Albertsons/Vons/Pavilions, Mike Stigers from UNFI/ Cub Foods and Donna Tyndall, who is retired from Gelson’s Markets.

The 2023-24 WAFC board of directors includes:

  • John Alston, Brookshire Brothers;
  • John Bagan, Gelson’s Markets;
  • Adam Caldecott, Bristol Farms/Lazy Acres/New Leaf Markets;
  • Doug Campbell, Albertsons/Safeway/CARRS – Seattle;
  • Wendy Coldesina, Costco Wholesale;
  • Chris Cowgill, Albertsons Cos.;
  • Gineal Davidson, Albertsons Cos.; 
  • Dustin Hamilton, Sprouts Farmers Markets;
  • Mike Hendry, Northgate Gonzalez Market;
  • David Hinderaker, C&S Wholesale Grocers;
  • Mike Johnson, King Soopers; 
  • Chris Lanoue, Albertsons/Safeway/CARRS – Seattle;
  • Sam Masterson, Good Food Holdings;
  • Tyler Myers, The Myers Group;
  • Tom Nelson, Albertsons/Tom Thumb/Randalls;
  • Matt Reeve, Smart & Final;
  • Mike Ridenour, UNFI; 
  • Eric Stover, Cardenas Markets;
  • Nathan Tucker, WinCo Foods;
  • Jim Wallace, Albertsons/Vons/Pavilions;
  • Richard Wardwell, Superior Grocers;
  • Roger White, Associated Food Stores;
  • Rick Williams, Albertsons/Vons/Pavilions; and 
  • Levi Wingo, Raley’s.

In addition, the WAFC has added seven new directors to its leadership team. The new directors are Mike Callihan, VP of merchandising for Food4Less/FoodsCo; Rich Gillmore, VP of center store from Gelson’s Markets; Todd Kammeyer, president of Fred Meyer; Steve Mayer, chief operating officer for Bashas’ Family of Stores; Mike Ridenour, VP of industry relations at UNFI; Cliff Rigsbee, president and CEO of Rosauers Supermarkets; and Ron Selders, president of fresh at UNFI.

For more information, visit wafc.com.

Featured Photos

Featured Photo PLMA Annual Private Label Trade Show
Donald E. Stephens Convention Center
Chicago, Illinois
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap