Home » IFPA Names Retail Produce Manager Award Recipients
National Produce News

IFPA Names Retail Produce Manager Award Recipients

IFPA Retail Produce Manager award

For their commitment to fresh produce, innovative merchandising, community service and customer satisfaction, 20 produce managers have been recognized by the 2024 Retail Produce Managers Award Program from the International Fresh Produce Association (IFPA).

“On the front lines, produce managers work incredibly hard to keep the produce department stocked, creatively merchandized and inviting to customers,” said Joe Watson, IFPA’s VP of retail, foodservice and wholesale membership. “This year’s award winners are instrumental in connecting with consumers and influencing them to choose produce at the point of purchase.”

These 20 winners represent the produce industry to the consumer and work to increase sales and consumption of fresh fruits and vegetables for their banners and their communities:

  • Alvaro Renteria of Albertsons Inc., Carson, California;
  • Rodney McDonald of Brookshire Grocery Co./FRESH, Fate, Texas;
  • Bishop Tart of Corner Market, Hattiesburg, Mississippi;
  • Marcus Reyes of Defense Commissary Agency, Ft. Buchanan, Puerto Rico;
  • Alexandria Mooney of Fred Meyer/Kroger, Monroe, Washington;
  • Brian Masse of Hannaford Brothers Supermarkets, Nashua, New Hampshire;
  • Alicia Lewis of Harps, Ft. Smith, Arkansas;
  • Brittany Gall of Hennings Market, Harleysville, Pennsylvania;
  • Mike Rollins of Hy-Vee, Inc., Council Bluffs, Iowa;
  • Dustin Bilbrey of K-VA-T Food Stores, Sevierville, Tennessee;
  • Mark Walker of Lowes Foods, Pittsboro, North Carolina;
  • Elijah Pak of Meijer, Kettering, Ohio;
  • Sarah Lopath of New Seasons Market, Portland, Oregon;
  • Joshua Lesson of Price Chopper/Market32, Wilton, New York;
  • Sean Logan of Raley’s, Reno, Nevada;
  • Jeff Shimek of Safeway, Bellingham, Washington;
  • Aaron Carroll of Schnuck’s, St. Louis, Missouri;
  • Matthew Fairbanks of The Fresh Market, Crystal Lake, Illinois;
  • Chris O’Brien of The Giant Co., Kennett Square, Pennsylvania; and
  • Bradley Franklin of Tops, Towanda, Pennsylvania.

“These prestigious awards are a shining example of IFPA’s commitment to grow prosperity for companies in the global fresh produce supply chain while creating a vibrant future for all,” Watson said. “Our recognition of the pivotal role produce managers play for their companies and the produce industry wouldn’t be possible without the generous support of Robinson Fresh.”

The winners will be recognized at IFPA’s 2024 Global Produce and Floral Show Oct. 17-19 in Atlanta, with five produce managers taking home the grand prize award.

“This is our first year sponsoring this significant recognition program, and we could not be more proud to honor outstanding produce managers who are dedicated to making a difference in our industry and the communities in which they live,” said Jose Rossignoli, president of program sponsor, Robinson Fresh.

About the International Fresh Produce Association 

The International Fresh Produce Association (IFPA) is the largest international association serving the entire fresh produce and floral supply chain. The association grows its members’ prosperity by conducting advocacy, connecting people and ideas and offering guidance that allows everyone to take action with purpose and confidence.

Read more produce news from The Shelby Report.

About the author

Sommer Stockton

Web Editor

Sommer joined The Shelby Report in January 2022 after graduating from Brenau University in Gainesville, GA with a B.A. and M.A. in Communications and Media Studies. Sommer is excited to learn about the grocery industry and share her findings with The Shelby Report's readers!

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Featured Photos

Featured Photo WAFC Convention
Gaylord Rockies Resort
Aurora, Colorado
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap