Home » Bristol Farms’ Kevin Davis Elected CGA Board Chair
National West

Bristol Farms’ Kevin Davis Elected CGA Board Chair

Kevin Davis, president and CEO of Bristol Farms, was elected as the 2012-13 board chairman for the California Grocers Association (CGA) during the group’s annual meeting Friday. As chairman, Davis will lead the association’s strategy over the numerous legislative, educational and industry-related programs.

CGA is comprised of more than 400 retail companies operating more than 6,000 stores in California and Nevada. The chair serves for one year. Davis succeeds immediate past chair Jonathan Mayes, SVP of public affairs, government relations, corporate social responsibility and philanthropy for Safeway Inc.

“Kevin is a dynamic, knowledgeable grocery executive who brings to the table years of experience in the food industry,” said CGA President and CEO Ronald K. Fong. “He has proven to be a valuable resource for the association. He has a keen understanding of how the grocery industry works.”

In addition to Davis, the following individuals were elected to the 2012-13 CGA board of directors executive committee: First Vice Chair Mary Kasper of Fresh & Easy Neighborhood Market; Second Vice Chair John Quinn of Food 4 Less (Stockton)/Times Supermarkets; Treasurer Kevin Konkel of Raley’s; Secretary Joe Falvey of Unified Grocers Inc.; and Immediate Past Chair Jonathan Mayes of Safeway Inc.

This year’s chairman’s appointments to the executive committee include: Dave Jones of Kellogg Co.; Michael Read of WinCo Foods Inc.; and Dora Wong of Coca-Cola Refreshments.

Directors elected for their first full three-year term include: Renee Amen of Super A Foods; Teresa Anaya of Northgate Gonzalez Markets; Joe Angulo of Bodega Latina dba El Super; Eric Nadworny of Save Mart Supermarkets; Kendra Doyel of Ralphs Grocery Co.; Eric Lindberg Jr. of Grocery Outlet; Hee-Sook Nelson of Gelson’s Markets; Naresh Solanki of Bestway Markets; John Swindell of Food 4 Less/Kroger; Paul Turcotte of Pepsi Beverages Co.; Jon Alden of Jelly Belly Candy Co.; Denny Belcastro of Hillshire Brands Co.; and Bob Richardson of The Clorox Co.

“This is the largest ‘freshmen’ class in quite some time,” said Fong. “It demonstrates the strength of CGA and the confidence our industry has in the association.”

Jim Amen of Super A Foods Inc., former chairman of the CGA board, was nominated an honorary board member.


Featured Photos

Featured Photo ROFDA Spring Conference
Renaissance Esmeralda
Indian Wells, CA
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap