Home » FMI Recognizes Three Store Managers for Service
Marketing News National

FMI Recognizes Three Store Managers for Service

Last updated on August 16th, 2012 at 12:19 pm

The Food Marketing Institute (FMI) presented the 12th Annual Store Manager Awards at Future Connect in Dallas May 11.

Finalists were selected based on stories submitted from their supervisors or store associates. The entries were judged on originality and creativity and the person’s impact on sales growth, customer satisfaction and community service.

Winners are Shawn Commons, store manager at PriceRite Supermarket in Reading, Pa., in Category A, companies with 1-49 stores; Allan Bussey, store director at Brookshire Grocery Co. in Tyler, Texas, in Category B, companies with 50-199 stores; and Kristi Masterson, store director, Hy-Vee in Sioux Falls, S.D., in Category C, companies with 200 or more stores.

The three grand prize winners were chosen from a group of nine finalists. The other finalists include, in Category A, Tom Gordon, store manager at Byerly’s in Maple Grove, Minn., and Bill Skeard, store manager at The Gardens, Corner Brook, NL, Canada; in Category B, Tracey Hershenhorn, store manager at Price Chopper Supermarket, Burlington, Vt., and Ray Brose, store manager at Sweetbay, Cape Coral, Fla; and in Category C, Rusty Stewart, store manager for The Kroger Co., Newnan, Ga., and Ray Waldrop, store director at BI-LO, Rock Hill, S.C.

All the finalists received two complimentary registrations to Future Connect and three nights of hotel accommodations in Dallas. The grand prize winners each were presented a $1,000 check during the ceremony and received a crystal award.

“FMI celebrates these successful store managers for the leadership they demonstrate in their stores, for the contributions they make in their communities and the innovative ways they increase sales,” said Leslie G. Sarasin, president and CEO of FMI. “We know the diligence it takes to generate sales growth and make a positive impact in this competitive marketplace and we salute all of them for their extraordinary work.”

The 2010 winners were Dave McCleery, Russ’s Market, Lincoln, Neb.; Sharon Boyett, Brookshire Grocery Co., Monroe, La.; and Molly Stiles, Kroger, Farragut, Tenn.

Featured Photos

Featured Photo PLMA Annual Private Label Trade Show
Donald E. Stephens Convention Center
Chicago, Illinois
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap