Home » WAFC Announces 2012-13 Officer Lineup

WAFC Announces 2012-13 Officer Lineup


The Western Association of Food Chains (WAFC) has announced the 2012-13 officers and board of directors elected at the 91st Annual WAFC Convention on April 24 at the JW Marriott Desert Ridge in Phoenix, Ariz.

WAFC Officers 2012-13

• President and Chairman: Oscar Gonzalez, co-president and COO of Northgate Markets, Anaheim, Calif.

• Vice President: Steve Junqueiro, president and COO of Save Mart Supermarkets, Modesto, Calif.

• Treasurer/Secretary: Bryan Kaltenbach, president of Food 4 Less/Foods Co., Compton, Calif.

WAFC Advisory 2012-13

Lynn Gust, Fred Meyer; Karl Schroeder, Safeway; John Eagan, Costco; Jim Lee, Stater Bros.; Dale Henley, Haggen (retired); and Kevin Davis, Bristol Farms.

WAFC Directors 2012-13

Darl Andersen, Bashas’ Markets; Neal Berube, Associated Foods; John Boyle, Haggen Inc.; Rich Charrier, WinCo Foods; Robert Clark, Fred Meyer Stores; Joe Detro, Foodland Super Markets; Russ Dispense, King Soopers/City Market; Bruce Everette, Safeway Inc.; Donna Giordano, Ralphs Grocery Co.; Michael Golub, C&S Wholesale Grocers; Kelly Griffith, Safeway Inc.; Sam Masterson, Bristol Farms; Dennis McIntyre, Stater Bros. Markets; Steve McKinney, Ralphs Grocery Co.; Mike Mortensen, Smart & Final; Dan Murphy, Unified Grocers; Tyler Myers, The Myers Group; Chris O’Leary, Food 4 Less; Rick Rayford, Brookshire Grocery; John Runyan, Unified Grocers; and Mark Tuffin, Smith Food & Drug.




Featured Photos

Featured Photo PLMA Annual Private Label Trade Show
Donald E. Stephens Convention Center
Chicago, Illinois
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap