Home » NFRA Elects 2022 Officers And Directors
Association News Frozen Food Home Page Slider National

NFRA Elects 2022 Officers And Directors

NFRA Chairman Kevin Schwab

The National Frozen & Refrigerated Foods Association elected its association officers and members of the board of directors for 2021-22 at its annual board of directors meeting, held virtually on Oct. 20. 

Kevin Schwab, EVP/CCO of sales and marketing for The Pictsweet Co., has been elected to serve as chairman of the board. He has served on the board of directors from 2003 to 2005 and again from 2012 to 2021. He served as chairman-elect from 2019-21.

Schwab is also a member of the Honorable Order of Golden Penguins.

Other officers announced at the meeting were: John Arnold, Sargento Foods, chairman-elect; Neil Ritchey, InnovAsian Cuisine Enterprises, secretary; Mark Tarzwell, Ateeco Inc./Mrs. T’s Pierogies, treasurer; Tye Anthony, Associated Wholesale Grocers, vice chairman of frozen; and Joey Bates, Harris Teeter, vice chairman of refrigerated.

Newly elected to the board of directors were: Tracy Aquila, Southeastern Grocers; Todd Bostian, Lowes Foods; Jim Buchta, Crossmark; Amanda Klane, Yasso Inc.; Lauren Corprew, General Mills; Mike Ridenour, Kraft Heinz Co.; Shannon Sherrard, Graeter’s Ice Cream; and Marcelle Smalley, Oliva International Foods.

Re-elected to the board of directors were: Chris Groll, Florida’s Natural; Risa Jenkins, C&S Wholesale Grocers; Bill Kynast, Chobani Global Holding; and Jeff Nelson, Impact NSS.

NFRA is a non-profit trade association representing all segments of the frozen and refrigerated foods industry. Headquartered in Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, NFRA is the sponsor of March National Frozen Food Month, June Dairy Month, June/July Ice Cream & Novelties promotion and the Cool Food for Kids educational outreach program.

Featured Photos

Featured Photo ROFDA Spring Conference
Renaissance Esmeralda
Indian Wells, CA
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap