Home » Blue Diamond Foundation Announces Scholarship Recipients
Produce News Snacks Brands West

Blue Diamond Foundation Announces Scholarship Recipients

Blue Diamond Growers

Sacramento, California-based Blue Diamond Growers Foundation has announced its 2022-23 scholarship recipients.

This year, scholarship funding is being awarded to 25 college students who are either dependents of Blue Diamond employees or are members of local communities who are pursuing agriculture-related fields of study at colleges and universities in California and throughout the country. 

“We are proud of this year’s scholarship award recipients and wish them the best as they pursue their continuing education,” said Dan Cummings, board chairman. “The Blue Diamond Growers Foundation is committed to helping support this next generation of students who will undoubtedly contribute to the success of the agricultural industry in the years to come.” 

Celebrating its 14th anniversary this year, the Blue Diamond Growers Foundation was established in 2008 for the purpose of providing scholarships to students who have demonstrated excellent academic performance and are pursuing a four-year college degree. Since 2008, the Blue Diamond Foundation has awarded nearly 175 scholarships to help students in local communities achieve their dreams of a college education.

This year’s Blue Diamond Growers Foundation scholarship recipients are: Vanessa Anaya, Cal Poly SLO; Jenna Bates, Cal Poly SLO; Mia Brown, Cal Poly SLO, US Davis, or CSU Chico; Joseph Carlos, UC Davis; Princesa Ceballos, Cal Poly SLO; Andrew Copeland, Stanislaus State University; Morgan Dennis, Oklahoma State University; Holly Doherty, Cal Poly SLO; Delainee Fernandes, Cal Poly SLO; Frank Fernandes, Cal Poly SLO; Joshua Hack, Modesto Jr. College; Farnaz Haghighat, UC Davis; and Garrett Hesser, UC Davis.

Other recipients include Remmington Hewitt, University of Oregon; Rachel Majarian, Cal Poly SLO; Brooke Miranda, Clemson University; Caitlyn Morgan, CSU Monterey Bay; Morgan Oliveira, Modesto Jr. College; Hailey Pasley, Abilene Christian University; TJ Rohwer, Oregon State University Honors College; Mallory Sutherland, CSU Fresno; Stephanie Temnyk, Arizona State University; Carson Vanella, Utah State University; Erin Vierra, Oklahoma State University; and Blaine Wilson, Cal Poly SLO or UC Davis.

Additional information about the Blue Diamond Growers Foundation scholarship program is available at bluediamondgrowers.com/scholarship-program

Featured Photos

Featured Photo PLMA Annual Private Label Trade Show
Donald E. Stephens Convention Center
Chicago, Illinois
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap