Home » NCSA Names 2024 Candy Hall Of Fame Inductees
Association News National Snacks Brands

NCSA Names 2024 Candy Hall Of Fame Inductees

NCSA Candy Hall of Fame

The NCSA, which is celebrating its 125th anniversary, has named the Candy Hall of Fame Class of 2024.

Induction into the Candy Hall of Fame is one of the highest honors in the confectionery industry.

The new class will be formally inducted during the association’s annual event on Oct. 24-27. The ceremony will take place on Oct. 26, and the weekend’s events will be at Signia by Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek in Orlando, Florida.

Candy Hall of Fame Class of 2024 inductees are:

  • Sylvia Buxton, Perfetti Van Melle USA;
  • Edward Dee, Smarties Candy Co. (posthumous);
  • Georgia Gallicchio, Thayer Distribution;
  • Patrick Hagerty, Performance Food Group;
  • Amos Ma, Amos Sweets & Food Co. Ltd.;
  • Matthew Pye, Just Born Inc. (retired);
  • Jeffery Rome, Rome Consulting;
  • Marlene Stauffer, Blommer Chocolate Co.; and
  • Joyce Steet, Mars Wrigley.

“Congratulations to our new class of Candy Hall of Fame inductees,” said Shelly Clarey, president and CEO of NCSA and a member of the 2016 Candy Hall of Fame class.

“We are thrilled to welcome these outstanding individuals who have committed their careers to improving and innovating the confectionery industry. We look forward to formally inducting them into the Candy Hall of Fame this October in Orlando.”

Since 1971, the Candy Hall of Fame has recognized lifetime career achievements in the confectionery industry. Candy Hall of Fame members come from all disciplines within the confectionery industry. Honorees should demonstrate loyalty to building and supporting the confectionery industry through active participation over and above job requirements.

Registration for the 2024 Candy Hall of Fame induction ceremony will be available at a later date.

About the NCSA

The NCSA administers the Candy Hall of Fame and the Kettle Awards. The Candy Hall of Fame was founded in 1971, and recognizes lifetime career achievements in the confectionery industry, with induction based on dedication to the overall betterment of the industry. 

Established in 1946 by industry publisher Don Gussow, the Kettle Awards annually recognize a deserving individual working within the U.S. confectionery industry for excellence in manufacturing, production and operations.

Read more snacks news from The Shelby Report.

About the author

Sommer Stockton

Web Editor

Sommer joined The Shelby Report in January 2022 after graduating from Brenau University in Gainesville, GA with a B.A. and M.A. in Communications and Media Studies. Sommer is excited to learn about the grocery industry and share her findings with The Shelby Report's readers!

Featured Photos

Featured Photo PLMA Annual Private Label Trade Show
Donald E. Stephens Convention Center
Chicago, Illinois
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap